Strangeination’s Weblog


Come up for Coffee
April 15, 2008, 9:56 pm
Filed under: Poetry | Tags:

You can touch me

     Cause I’m as real as I’ll ever be.

You can fly up to meet me

     If you really want to see.

High upon my nothingness

     I’ll greet you at the door.

Invite you in for coffee

     And ask if you want more.

Your reply does not surprise

     Or offend.

All along I’ve known how

     To pretend.

To laugh and drink but

     never wallow.

To bite the madness but

     never swallow.

And as you finish

     With the business as hand,

I turn from grace

     And begin to land.

 

 

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I just might be becoming a fan. 🙂

Comment by thesleepingtypewriter




Leave a Reply

